Capital Planning Committee

Agendas & Minutes

View meeting minutes and agendas from the Capital Planning Committee


Per Town By-Laws Chapter 4, the committee shall consist of five members, for three year terms, with staggered appointments in a "2-2-1" (number appointed per year) rotation.

Current members are:

  • Douglas Adler
  • Jon Larkin
  • Jon Canchola
  • Lindsay McConchie


The Capital Planning Committee is meant to help the town assess its needs and fiscal capabilities regarding capital planning. Per Town By-Laws, the committee is composed of five members that are appointed by the Select Board. They work closely with the Town Administrator's Office, the Finance Director, and all town departments, and meet regularly to develop a capital improvement plan to submit as part of the overall town budget.